Government Affairs Committee

This committee considers a broad range of current regulatory and legislative issues impacting the moving and storage industry, primarily those involving government agencies such as the DOT/STB and FMCSA, Department of Defense, Department of Labor, IRS, and EPA. The committee develops policy recommendations to bring to the AMSA Board dealing with regulatory proposals and legislative measures being considered by the U.S. Congress and state legislatures.


Marc Rogers
President & CEO


Vice Chair

Lacey Brakefield
President & CEO
Coleman Worldwide Moving

Committee Members

David A. Arpin
President & CEO
Arpin Group, Inc.
  Larry D. Fry
Fry-Wagner Moving & Storage Company
  John D. Morrissette
Interstate Van Lines
Joe Biskner
President & COO
Stevens Worldwide Van Lines
  Steven Galvagno
President & CEO
Air Van Group
  Walter D. Myers
SVP, Moving & Logistics
John Chipman, Jr.
Chipman Relocation
  Chris Higdon
California Moving Systems
  Andy Newitt
Director of Business Development
A-1 Moving & Storage
Richard Corona
President & CEO
Enterprise Database Corp.
  Rebekah Hill
Military & Customer Service
Team Lead
Crown Relocations
  Heather Paraino
Senior Corporate Counsel
Ben Cross
VP, Business Development
University Moving & Storage
  Mark K. Johnson
President and CEO
Johnson Storage & Moving
  Brian Risley
SVP/GM, Moving Services
Robert “Chip” Dircks
Dircks Moving Services
  Daniel Lammers
Vice President
Ace Relocation Systems
  Lisa Rivard
Director, Compliance &
Risk Management
Gentle Giant
Chris Duello
VP, Government Services
Western Express
  David Marx
New World Van Lines
  Joshua Rose
SVP, Global Sales

JK Moving Services

Steven M. DuMais
Texas Moving Company
  Charles G. McDaniel
The Hilldrup Companies
  Steve Weitekamp
California Moving & Storage Association
Lakelan Fennell
VP of Market Development
Nilson Van & Storage
  Patricia McLaughlin
Executive Director
Illinois Movers’ &
Warehousemen’s Association

Ex Officio

John Becker, AMSA

Staff Liaison

Katie McMichael