Workforce Committee

This committee focuses on the labor shortage for the industry in general, including diversity, inclusion and retention. It provides best-in-class recruitment and retention strategies for drivers including providing career paths for van operators, women and people of color outside (and inside) the driver path, white-collar job pathing within organizations, and attracting younger people to the industry to keep it vital and modern. Its success is based on member input and sharing of best practices.


Kathy Grigsby
Director of Safety/Risk Management
Coleman Worldwide Moving


Vice Chair

Steve Yacko
Director of Fleet Development
New World Van Lines

Committee Members

John Alianello
Executive Vice President
MiniMoves, Inc.
  Rick Meyer
DMS Moving Systems
Joe Biskner
President / COO
Stevens Worldwide Van Lines
  Shawn Musselman
Director of Operations
Stevens Worldwide Van Lines
Larry Fry
Fry-Wagner Moving & Storage Company
  John Paccocha
Vice President/General Manager
Gentle Giant Moving & Storage
David (Chip) Harber
Regional Operations Manager
Daryl Flood Relocation & Logistics
  George Phillips
Business Development Manager
Just-In Time Moving & Storage
Jason Hopkins
Director, Sales & Marketing
Audit & Information Services, Inc.
  Derrick Potter
Firefighting’s Finest Moving and Storage
Nancy Irvine
Canadian Association of Movers
  Don Queeney
President / Owner
Hampton Roads Moving & Storage
Sabrina Jones
Vice President of Marketing
Walters Relocations, Inc.
  Tim Rerko
Manager of Driver Services and Recruiting
National Van Lines, Inc.
Earl Kawaoka
Vice President & General Manager
Fry-Wagner Moving & Storage Company
  Lisa Rivard
Director, Compliance & Risk Management
Gentle Giant
Dan Lammers
Vice President
Ace Relocation Systems, Inc.
  Beau Roskow
Vice President
Naglee Moving & Storage, Inc.
Jim McFayden
Virginia Varsity Transfer, Inc.

  Jim Welsh
Vice President of Operations
Midwest Moving & Storage, Inc.

AMSA Liaison

Kim Reeder