Education Committee

The Education Committee provides for the training needs of the Industry. The committee will meet annually to review program content and development. The committee will focus on changing training needs within the Industry, especially as it relates to basic, core skills like packing and loading.


Ann Woodward
Vice President, Learning & Organizational Development
North American Van Lines, Inc.

Vice Chair

Jorja J. Coulter
V.P., Marketing, Training & Quality Assurance
National Van Lines

Committee Members

John Chipman, Jr.
Chipman Relocations
  Jeff Palmer
Palmer Moving & Storage
Charlie Cook
Vice President, Marketing
Victory Packing, Inc.
  John Potts
All American Relocation, Inc.
Kathy Grigsby
Director of Safety/Risk Management
  Steve Rhodes
General Manager
Nilson Van & Storage
Bill Lovejoy
Republic Moving & Storage
  Pam Stanley
Executive Director
North Carolina Movers Association
Patricia McLaughlin
Executive Director
Illinois Movers’& Warehousemen’s Association
  Steve Weitekamp
California Moving & Storage Association

AMSA Liaison

MaryScott Tuck