Industry Awards

AMSA sponsors annual industry awards to recognize the best in our business and to honor outstanding accomplishment in a variety of areas.

Fleet Safety Awards

Recognizing overall safety; improvement in safety, creativity and leadership in safety program design. There are five mileage categories, and the Fleet Safety Improvement award. Read more

Moving & Storage Agent of the Year Service Excellence Award

This award reflects AMSA’s and the industry’s commitment to excellent customer service. The award is presented to an agent nominated by its affiliated van line (based on customer surveys and van line experience) and is chosen by a panel of industry experts. Read more

Independent Mover of the Year Award

“The Indy” reflects AMSA’s and the industry’s commitment to recognize outstanding performance among independent movers. Outstanding performance can be demonstrated in a variety of ways with examples including community service, employee relations, or innovative operations or customer service practices. Read more

Enterprise Award for Small Movers

Recognizing the same goals as the Indy award, but for smaller movers with less than $3 million in annual gross revenues and fewer than 25 employees. Read more

Summit Award for Supplier Members

Reflects the association’s commitment to recognize outstanding performance among our industry’s suppliers. This can be quantified in many ways, including but not limited to: leadership, visionary or out-of-the-box thinking, customer focus, and developing an innovative product or service that advances the moving and storage industry. Read more

Young Professional Model of Excellence Award

Celebrating the most accomplished and innovated young businessmen and women who have been making headlines in their field and who share a commitment to business growth, professional excellence, the industry, and in the community. Read more

Super Van Operator Awards

Recognizing drivers and owner-operators who provide the best in safe, reliable, and customer-oriented household goods truck transportation. Judging criteria include miles driven, accidents (preventable or non-preventable), lifetime driving record, time out of service for any “hours of service” or equipment violations, financial responsibility, community involvement, customer service, driving awards and outside interests and activities. Read more

Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Service

Presented each year by the Moving & Storage Institute to an individual who has demonstrated leadership, professionalism and integrity and made a significant contribution through technology, operations and/or sales innovation that has led to industry growth and advancement. Read more