MSI Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Service is presented each year by the Moving & Storage Institute to an individual who has demonstrated leadership, professionalism and integrity and made a significant contribution through technology, operations and/or sales innovation that has led to industry growth and advancement.

Recognized as a prestigious symbol of leadership, innovation, integrity and service, the award is given to an active AMSA member with at least 20 years of service in the moving and storage industry. The recipient must have contributed to the planning, promotion and execution of a special project and/or have advanced the industry through technological development, services or techniques. Additionally, the winner must have enhanced the overall public image of the moving and storage industry through leadership within the community.

The Moving & Storage Institute Board of Directors, state association executives, past recipients of the award, and AMSA’s Board of Directors nominate and vote for the winning candidate. The identity of the winner remains confidential until the award is announced during AMSA’s Education Conference & Expo.

For more information, contact MaryScott Tuck at (703) 706-4985 or [email protected].

Congratulations to Dan McCollister, McCollister’s Transportation Group



All Recipients:

2019   H. Daniel McCollister [news release]   2000   Maurice Greenblatt [news release]
2018   Tim Hughes [news release]   1999   Michael P. Fergus
2017   Katrina Blackwell   1998   Robert J. Baer
2016   Patricia McLaughlin [news release]   1997   Matthew M. Smith
2015   Maureen Beal [news release]   1996   Gerard Barrieau, Sr.
2014   Rich McClure [news release]   1995   Sidney Epstein
2013   Mike Shaffer [news release]   1994   Parker New
2012   Scott Ogden (Direction, Nov/Dec 2013)   1993   Don Storseth
2011   John Westerberg [Direction, Nov/Dec 2012]   1992   Stanley Cirker
2010   Paul Arpin, Sr. (post-humous)   1991   No recipient this year
2009   Charles G.McDaniel   1990   Daniel W. Dunn
2008   Stephen F. Burns [Direction, March 2009]   1989   Robert O. Wogstad
2007   David Graebel [Direction, June 2008]   1988   Arthur E. Morrissette, Sr.
2006   Richard Russell   1987   E. Sadler Morgan
2005   Douglas Hill   1986   David Brodsky
2004   Morrison M. Stevens, Sr. [news release]   1985   Ralph Rolapp
2003   A.Quinn Bell [news release]   1984   Robert L. Tull
2002   Joseph M. Harrison   1983   Milo W. Bekins, Sr.
2001   J. Paul Levine